The exhibition-hall computing edition lists 29 body degrees of freedom excluding end effectors, two seven-axis arms, six-axis legs and standard dexterous hands.
Source 2Leju KUAVO 5
A full-size walking platform for researchers and developers. It suits experiments with movement; the available evidence does not show a ready-to-use household assistant.
Recorded specifications, with their source limits. These are not our measurements. See all specifications and configurations
No current delivered price or availability has been confirmed here. Ask for a dated quote for the exact package.

Image and credit
Manufacturer image and sourceWe have not physically tested this robot. The task plan below is a starting point, subject to the exact unit and supported functions.
See the proposed test trackOn the ROBODROMO
test track
Three proposed tasks. Ten attempts at each suitable task, with the outcome, time and human help recorded. Confirm the exact robot, software and safe setup first. These tasks are not evidence that this robot can do them.
Complete one documented movement or manipulation task
Proposed task. 0 of 10 attempts run.
Repeat the task from the same starting setup
Proposed task. 0 of 10 attempts run.
Record all help needed to start and finish
Proposed task. 0 of 10 attempts run.
Pick a square to see what each attempt will record.
We will record the outcome, time, control mode, human help, safety stops, exact hardware and software, conditions and full video.
Proposed attempt; not run Only proceed if the exact unit supports the task and the setup is suitable. Keep remote control, scripted operation and autonomous operation separate. A completed attempt alone does not prove autonomy.What each square will show
Keep the conditions visible
Name the control mode, surface, object or prompt and every intervention. Ten attempts are an initial result, not proof of long-term reliability.
Read our proposed test methodHow much do we really
know?
Separate our own tests from published claims and the limits of the evidence. The counts below describe records, not performance or confidence scores.
Tested by ROBODROMO
We have not physically tested this robot. No performance score or measured attempt is available.
See the proposed test track01 / The assessment
What the evidence supports.
Capability and readiness are separate. These written findings are not a numerical rating or a physical test.
Capability
What can it actually do?
The specific maker claims and any independent observations are listed below. We have not run our own task tests on this robot.
Read the source-based assessmentReadiness
Could you use it in real life?
Intended use: Legged development workflows. Dependable everyday use has not been established by the evidence reviewed. Showroom hardware must not define every KUAVO 5. Software examples indicate possible experiments, not customer task reliability.
Read the source-based assessmentThis is a research profile based on the sources below, not a hands-on test. Maker claims remain attributed to the maker; they do not prove repeatable performance in your home or workplace.
02 / Can it actually do it?
The claims, with their context.
The wording below keeps each source’s limits. A demonstration, a maker’s claim and a repeatable real-world result are different things.
That edition is listed at 1.73 m and 63.5 kg, with one-hour walking endurance and 0.4 m/s walking speed; conditions are not specified.
Source 2Leju documents development and deployment workflows for Roban 2 and KUAVO 5, including controller setup and assisted positioning for real-robot operation.
Source 3Check the original sources
Every source keeps its original check date. Manufacturer information, research configurations and independent observations have different limits.
Open the source listKnow the exact robot
The name alone may not tell you which hardware, software or support you get. Keep editions and optional equipment separate.
Specifications and configuration
Technical reference
Specifications and configuration
The figures and features below come from the named sources. They are not independent measurements. Optional hardware and conflicting revisions are kept separate.
| Item | Documented detail | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Joint configuration | The exhibition-hall computing edition lists 29 body degrees of freedom excluding end effectors, two seven-axis arms, six-axis legs and standard dexterous hands. | Source 2 |
| Size, mass and movement | That edition is listed at 1.73 m and 63.5 kg, with one-hour walking endurance and 0.4 m/s walking speed; conditions are not specified. | Source 2 |
| Development setup | Leju documents development and deployment workflows for Roban 2 and KUAVO 5, including controller setup and assisted positioning for real-robot operation. | Source 3 |
| Arm length | 0.79 m for the documented exhibition-hall computing edition. |
Maker source 31 Oct 2026 |
| Battery | 60 V, 6 Ah; one hour of walking claimed; charging at most 1.5 hours. Actual duty cycle and conditions are not established. |
Maker source 31 Oct 2026 |
| Sensors | Gemini-335L camera, six-microphone array, Mid-360 LiDAR and LB01 joint-temperature sensors are listed for this configuration. |
Maker source 31 Oct 2026 |
| Compute | GENE-MTH6 industrial motherboard and AGX Orin, one of each, in this edition. |
Maker source 31 Oct 2026 |
An omitted measurement is unknown in this review, not zero or unsupported. Check the exact hardware edition and documentation before ordering or designing around it.
KUAVO 5 showroom compute edition.
Manufacturer source1.73 m; 63.5 kg; 0.79 m arm length.
Manufacturer source29 body degrees of freedom excluding end effectors; seven per arm and six per leg.
Manufacturer source60 V, 6 Ah; one-hour walking endurance; charging at most 1.5 hours.
Manufacturer sourceGemini-335L, mid-360 LiDAR, six microphones, GENE-MTH6 and AGX Orin.
Manufacturer sourceThe exact model and configuration
The exact model
Meet Leju KUAVO 5
The candidate was recorded as Kuavo-5. Leju lists KUAVO 5 alongside 5-W and separately from 4Pro. KUAVO 5 is the legged fifth-generation platform described in the exhibition-hall computing edition manual; 5-W is the wheeled arm platform. Leju’s English site names Leju (Shenzhen) Robotics Co. Ltd.; the candidate’s Suzhou legal entity is not independently reconciled.
Further assessment notes
Setup, support and daily use
04 / Living with it
Right robot, right expectations.
What ownership could involve
Confirm the exact edition, hands, software, compute and included control equipment before comparing offers. Leju’s documented development example calls for specialist setup, a support frame and operator initiation; calculate training, commissioning and staff time as well as hardware. Ask for a safe operating envelope, battery replacement, spares, warranty, remote access and camera data handling. No public price or UK offer was verified. The exhibition-hall edition manual lists a replaceable 6 Ah battery and charging time of at most 1.5 hours; ask what charger and spare battery are supplied and confirm endurance for the actual task. Its listed cameras and microphones make data handling relevant. The documented training setup recommends an RTX 4090 with 24 GB VRAM, 64 GB system memory and Linux; this is an example development workstation requirement, not a claim that it is included with the robot.
Support, software and repairs
The manufacturer manual publishes joint limits and electrical interfaces. Match the showroom-compute edition rather than borrowing figures from other KUAVO 5 builds. Confirm firmware, hand configuration, training, replacement battery/joints, warranty and service. The platform requires development and safe commissioning; documented interfaces do not establish finished general household skills.
Questions still open
What needs checking before you decide.
- Showroom edition specifications cannot be applied to every KUAVO 5 configuration.
- Software examples and manufacturer specifications do not establish autonomous household task completion.
- No task footage was watched.
See it in action
Our filmed attempts will appear after testing. Existing footage below keeps its original description and limitations.
Our filmed attempts will appear here.
No video is embedded in this profile. Check the source list for the available evidence.
Before you buy
Get these answered in writing by the seller. Tick them off as you go.
Your checklist records your progress. A tick is not verification by ROBODROMO.
Sources and checks
A check date tells you when a source was read. It does not mean every claim, price or offer is unchanged today.
Sources and checks
03 / Recorded evidence
The latest checks on file.
Dates below describe the recorded checks. They do not mean the manufacturer’s page was checked today.
-
lejurobot.com
Products Center: KUAVO 5 / 5-W; ROBAN 2; company copyright
Source checked 2026-10-27 -
kuavo.lejurobot.com
Product composition and specifications: exhibition-hall computing edition
Source checked 2026-10-27 -
kuavo.lejurobot.com
Case description, hardware configuration, sim-to-real setup and version selection
Source checked 2026-10-27 -
Manufacturer specifications and support
Exact-model specification/support passages in official source; numerical claims are manufacturer figures.
Source checked 2026-10-31
No recorded sources in this filter.
4 linked sources. Read the claims and their limits below. A source count is not a confidence score.
Keep this robot on your radar.
Register your interest in this model and receive ROBODROMO’s robot updates.
We’ll record your interest. Personalised weekly alerts are not yet available. Privacy policy
