CASBOT lists standing dimensions of 1,630 × 510 × 280 mm and approximately 50 kg Standard or 52 kg EDU including battery; 25 body degrees of freedom exclude the dexterous hands.
Source 1CASBOT 02
A full-size walking robot for development and interaction projects. It suits technical teams; the Standard and EDU versions have different features and neither guarantees dependable housework.
Recorded specifications, with their source limits. These are not our measurements. See all specifications and configurations
No current delivered price or availability has been confirmed here. Ask for a dated quote for the exact package.

Image and credit
Manufacturer image and sourceWe have not physically tested this robot. The task plan below is a starting point, subject to the exact unit and supported functions.
See the proposed test trackOn the ROBODROMO
test track
Three proposed tasks. Ten attempts at each suitable task, with the outcome, time and human help recorded. Confirm the exact robot, software and safe setup first. These tasks are not evidence that this robot can do them.
Complete one documented movement or manipulation task
Proposed task. 0 of 10 attempts run.
Repeat the task from the same starting setup
Proposed task. 0 of 10 attempts run.
Record all help needed to start and finish
Proposed task. 0 of 10 attempts run.
Pick a square to see what each attempt will record.
We will record the outcome, time, control mode, human help, safety stops, exact hardware and software, conditions and full video.
Proposed attempt; not run Only proceed if the exact unit supports the task and the setup is suitable. Keep remote control, scripted operation and autonomous operation separate. A completed attempt alone does not prove autonomy.What each square will show
Keep the conditions visible
Name the control mode, surface, object or prompt and every intervention. Ten attempts are an initial result, not proof of long-term reliability.
Read our proposed test methodHow much do we really
know?
Separate our own tests from published claims and the limits of the evidence. The counts below describe records, not performance or confidence scores.
Tested by ROBODROMO
We have not physically tested this robot. No performance score or measured attempt is available.
See the proposed test track01 / The assessment
What the evidence supports.
Capability and readiness are separate. These written findings are not a numerical rating or a physical test.
Capability
What can it actually do?
The specific maker claims and any independent observations are listed below. We have not run our own task tests on this robot.
Read the source-based assessmentReadiness
Could you use it in real life?
Intended use: Walking and edition-specific navigation. Dependable everyday use has not been established by the evidence reviewed. Standard must not inherit EDU navigation or development access. Body and hand DOF boundaries need clarification.
Read the source-based assessmentThis is a research profile based on the sources below, not a hands-on test. Maker claims remain attributed to the maker; they do not prove repeatable performance in your home or workplace.
02 / Can it actually do it?
The claims, with their context.
The wording below keeps each source’s limits. A demonstration, a maker’s claim and a repeatable real-world result are different things.
CASBOT lists 1.5 kg per-arm load, 1 m/s walking speed and approximately 1.5 hours endurance for each edition. Test conditions are not specified in the table; these are not verified task performance.
Source 1The table lists navigation, LiDAR and secondary development for EDU, but marks these with a slash for Standard. The general page claims autonomous navigation; its exact supplied configuration and operating limits need confirmation.
Source 1CASBOT claims walking on sand, grass and gravel and multilingual interaction; no task footage was reviewed and control mode or trial outcomes are not established.
Source 1CASBOT identifies 02 as its second-generation biped, released in June 2025, following 01 in November 2024.
Source 2Check the original sources
Every source keeps its original check date. Manufacturer information, research configurations and independent observations have different limits.
Open the source listKnow the exact robot
The name alone may not tell you which hardware, software or support you get. Keep editions and optional equipment separate.
Specifications and configuration
Technical reference
Specifications and configuration
The figures and features below come from the named sources. They are not independent measurements. Optional hardware and conflicting revisions are kept separate.
| Item | Documented detail | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Dimensions, mass and joints | CASBOT lists standing dimensions of 1,630 × 510 × 280 mm and approximately 50 kg Standard or 52 kg EDU including battery; 25 body degrees of freedom exclude the dexterous hands. | Source 1 |
| Payload, speed and runtime | CASBOT lists 1.5 kg per-arm load, 1 m/s walking speed and approximately 1.5 hours endurance for each edition. Test conditions are not specified in the table; these are not verified task performance. | Source 1 |
| EDU configuration | The table lists navigation, LiDAR and secondary development for EDU, but marks these with a slash for Standard. The general page claims autonomous navigation; its exact supplied configuration and operating limits need confirmation. | Source 1 |
| Battery | Standard and EDU: 48 V, 10 Ah; approximately 1.5 hours claimed endurance. Workload is unspecified. |
Maker source 31 Oct 2026 |
| Compute | Both editions list 275 TOPS, Orin AGX and RK3588. These are maker-listed components, not an application benchmark. |
Maker source 31 Oct 2026 |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6, 4G and Bluetooth 5.2 are listed for both editions. |
Maker source 31 Oct 2026 |
| RGB-D cameras | Standard: one; EDU: three. LiDAR is listed for EDU and marked with a slash for Standard; confirm what is included. |
Maker source 31 Oct 2026 |
| Operating environment | 5–40°C; 25–85% relative humidity, non-condensing, as specified by the maker. |
Maker source 31 Oct 2026 |
An omitted measurement is unknown in this review, not zero or unsupported. Check the exact hardware edition and documentation before ordering or designing around it.
1,630 × 510 × 280 mm. Standard approximately 50 kg; EDU approximately 52 kg including battery.
Manufacturer source25 degrees of freedom excluding hands; five per arm and six per leg. Arm load 1.5 kg; peak joint torque 150 Nm.
Manufacturer source48 V/10 Ah battery; approximately 1.5 hours; walking 1 m/s.
Manufacturer sourceOrin AGX plus RK3588; 275 TOPS claim; Wi-Fi 6, 4G and Bluetooth 5.2.
Manufacturer sourceEDU lists LiDAR, three RGB-D cameras, navigation, wireless charging and secondary development; Standard lists one RGB-D camera and lacks those named options.
Manufacturer source5–40°C and 25–85% non-condensing humidity.
Manufacturer sourceThe exact model and configuration
The exact model
Meet CASBOT 02
CASBOT (中科慧灵), 北京中科慧灵机器人技术有限公司 (working English translation: Beijing Zhongke Huiling Robot Technology Co., Ltd.; official registered English name not independently verified), identifies 02 as its second-generation full-size biped, launched June 2025; it is distinct from CASBOT 01. Product page specifies Standard and EDU editions; hardware and software revisions remain unknown.
Further assessment notes
Setup, support and daily use
04 / Living with it
Right robot, right expectations.
What ownership could involve
Ask for the exact Standard or EDU configuration, software version, supplied actions and navigation licence before ordering. CASBOT lists controller-operated preset actions for Standard and a development and teaching kit for EDU; remote-operation equipment including VR is optional. Confirm training, commissioning, operating space, human supervision, emergency-stop and fall-recovery procedures, spares and local repairs. The table lists Wi-Fi 6, 4G and Bluetooth, cameras and microphones; obtain the actual data routes, storage, biometric handling, access controls and offline limits before use. The page states 10,000 free online large-language-model minutes, with usage beyond that charged, and a six-month warranty; confirm rates, territory, coverage and exclusions in the contract. No verified UK price, delivery, support or sustained customer operation is established.
Support, software and repairs
The Chinese product page states a six-month warranty, separately purchasable battery, electronic manual and wireless emergency stop. It lists 10,000 included online language-model minutes followed by usage charging. These are regional manufacturer terms, not established UK consumer terms. Clarify hand joint counting: the overview’s ≥37 figure includes a different basis from the 25-body-joint table.
Questions still open
What needs checking before you decide.
- General navigation promotion is not equivalent to Standard-edition availability; table marks navigation only for EDU.
- Listed payload, speed and endurance lack test conditions and do not establish a dependable task.
- Safety, operator intervention, service support and data processing remain unverified.
- The product headline lists at least 37 degrees of freedom while its table states 25 body degrees excluding dexterous hands; the relationship and hand configuration require clarification.
See it in action
Our filmed attempts will appear after testing. Existing footage below keeps its original description and limitations.
Our filmed attempts will appear here.
No video is embedded in this profile. Check the source list for the available evidence.
Before you buy
Get these answered in writing by the seller. Tick them off as you go.
Your checklist records your progress. A tick is not verification by ROBODROMO.
Sources and checks
A check date tells you when a source was read. It does not mean every claim, price or offer is unchanged today.
Sources and checks
03 / Recorded evidence
The latest checks on file.
Dates below describe the recorded checks. They do not mean the manufacturer’s page was checked today.
- casbot.tech Source checked 2026-10-27
- casbot.tech Source checked 2026-10-27
-
Manufacturer specifications and support
Exact-model specification/support passages in official source; numerical claims are manufacturer figures.
Source checked 2026-10-31
No recorded sources in this filter.
3 linked sources. Read the claims and their limits below. A source count is not a confidence score.
Keep this robot on your radar.
Register your interest in this model and receive ROBODROMO’s robot updates.
We’ll record your interest. Personalised weekly alerts are not yet available. Privacy policy
