The MenteeBot page lists 175 cm, 70 kg, 40 degrees of freedom, 1.5 m/s and carrying up to 25 kg. It does not state the load position, duty cycle or exact V3 hardware revision for those figures.
Source 1MenteeBot V3
A humanoid research platform aimed at learning useful tasks. It suits development teams; exact V3 hardware and dependable delivered functions still need confirmation.
Recorded specifications, with their source limits. These are not our measurements. See all specifications and configurations
No current delivered price or availability has been confirmed here. Ask for a dated quote for the exact package.

Image and credit
Manufacturer image and sourceWe have not physically tested this robot. The task plan below is a starting point, subject to the exact unit and supported functions.
See the proposed test trackOn the ROBODROMO
test track
Three proposed tasks. Ten attempts at each suitable task, with the outcome, time and human help recorded. Confirm the exact robot, software and safe setup first. These tasks are not evidence that this robot can do them.
Complete one documented movement or manipulation task
Proposed task. 0 of 10 attempts run.
Repeat the task from the same starting setup
Proposed task. 0 of 10 attempts run.
Record all help needed to start and finish
Proposed task. 0 of 10 attempts run.
Pick a square to see what each attempt will record.
We will record the outcome, time, control mode, human help, safety stops, exact hardware and software, conditions and full video.
Proposed attempt; not run Only proceed if the exact unit supports the task and the setup is suitable. Keep remote control, scripted operation and autonomous operation separate. A completed attempt alone does not prove autonomy.What each square will show
Keep the conditions visible
Name the control mode, surface, object or prompt and every intervention. Ten attempts are an initial result, not proof of long-term reliability.
Read our proposed test methodHow much do we really
know?
Separate our own tests from published claims and the limits of the evidence. The counts below describe records, not performance or confidence scores.
Tested by ROBODROMO
We have not physically tested this robot. No performance score or measured attempt is available.
See the proposed test track01 / The assessment
What the evidence supports.
Capability and readiness are separate. These written findings are not a numerical rating or a physical test.
Capability
What can it actually do?
The specific maker claims and any independent observations are listed below. We have not run our own task tests on this robot.
Read the source-based assessmentReadiness
Could you use it in real life?
Intended use: Learning-based humanoid tasks. Dependable everyday use has not been established by the evidence reviewed. Generic later Mentee statements do not establish V3 capability. Trial and production targets remain forecasts until evidenced.
Read the source-based assessmentThis is a research profile based on the sources below, not a hands-on test. Maker claims remain attributed to the maker; they do not prove repeatable performance in your home or workplace.
02 / Can it actually do it?
The claims, with their context.
The wording below keeps each source’s limits. A demonstration, a maker’s claim and a repeatable real-world result are different things.
The Mobileye page captured on 27 October 2026 describes learning from demonstrations, language instructions, retrieving objects and adapting to homes and workplaces. These are maker claims and design aims, not assessed success rates for this V3 record.
Source 2On 6 January 2026 Mobileye expected initial customer-site proofs of concept during 2026 and targeted commercialisation in 2028. Those forecasts do not confirm completed trials, a consumer launch date or delivery of V3 itself.
Source 3That announcement describes hot-swappable batteries and in-house actuators and hands. Battery swapping does not establish uninterrupted unattended work or a verified runtime.
Source 3Check the original sources
Every source keeps its original check date. Manufacturer information, research configurations and independent observations have different limits.
Open the source listKnow the exact robot
The name alone may not tell you which hardware, software or support you get. Keep editions and optional equipment separate.
Specifications and configuration
Technical reference
Specifications and configuration
The figures and features below come from the named sources. They are not independent measurements. Optional hardware and conflicting revisions are kept separate.
| Item | Documented detail | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Unresolved V3 specification mapping | The MenteeBot page lists 175 cm, 70 kg, 40 degrees of freedom, 1.5 m/s and carrying up to 25 kg. It does not state the load position, duty cycle or exact V3 hardware revision for those figures. | Source 1 |
An omitted measurement is unknown in this review, not zero or unsupported. Check the exact hardware edition and documentation before ordering or designing around it.
175 cm, 70 kg, 40 degrees of freedom.
Manufacturer source1.5 m/s and up to 25 kg carrying capacity claimed.
Manufacturer sourceVoice interaction; integrated actuators, sensors and compute.
Manufacturer sourceThe exact model and configuration
The exact model
Meet MenteeBot V3
The original Mentee Robotics product page labels images MenteeBot V3 and gives a general MenteeBot specification. Mobileye’s January announcement calls the platform third-generation; the Mentee page captured on 27 October 2026 describes the broader platform without a V3 revision table. This profile covers V3. Later hardware and software claims remain separate unless the maker explicitly identifies them as applying to V3.
Further assessment notes
Setup, support and daily use
04 / Living with it
Right robot, right expectations.
What ownership could involve
Treat demonstrations and mentoring as work that must be measured, not free setup. Ask how many examples a new task needs, what training equipment or cloud compute is required, who prepares the scene and who intervenes after failure. Establish the exact version of robot, hand, model and safety software used in each result. Confirm battery changes, charging, specialist maintenance, replacement actuators and service response. For a home trial, require clear camera/audio data routes, access controls, account and network requirements, and a defined stopping procedure. No public V3 price, general regional orderability, subscription or warranty package was verified. Specifications from an earlier product page do not settle what a future production unit will contain.
Support, software and repairs
The legacy page now redirects visitors organisationally to Mentee by Mobileye. Its generic specification block is not explicitly labelled V3, so confirm these figures against the delivered V3 revision before relying on them. Obtain a versioned datasheet, runtime, SDK access, maintenance and warranty terms. Acquisition or demonstration footage is not a consumer shipping commitment.
Questions still open
What needs checking before you decide.
- A later generic Mentee capability statement is not automatically V3-specific.
- January trial and production targets remain dated forecasts in this profile.
- No independent field-use assessment or footage review completed.
- Carrying capacity lacks test geometry and is not automatically a per-arm payload.
See it in action
Our filmed attempts will appear after testing. Existing footage below keeps its original description and limitations.
See the robot
MenteeBot V3.0 Teaser
Play video
Published by Menteebot by Mentee Robotics. MenteeBot V3.0 teaser. This identifies the requested generation but does not demonstrate every claimed capability.
Before you buy
Get these answered in writing by the seller. Tick them off as you go.
Your checklist records your progress. A tick is not verification by ROBODROMO.
Sources and checks
A check date tells you when a source was read. It does not mean every claim, price or offer is unchanged today.
Sources and checks
03 / Recorded evidence
The latest checks on file.
Dates below describe the recorded checks. They do not mean the manufacturer’s page was checked today.
- menteebot.com Source checked 2026-10-27
- mobileye.com Source checked 2026-10-27
- mobileye.com Source checked 2026-10-27
-
Manufacturer specifications and support
Exact-model specification/support passages in official source; numerical claims are manufacturer figures.
Source checked 2026-10-31 -
Video and publisher attribution
YouTube title and publisher checked against the named model. MenteeBot V3.0 teaser. This identifies the requested generation but does not demonstrate every claimed capability. Not watched in full; not an independent performance assessment.
Source checked 2026-10-31
No recorded sources in this filter.
5 linked sources. Read the claims and their limits below. A source count is not a confidence score.
Keep this robot on your radar.
Register your interest in this model and receive ROBODROMO’s robot updates.
We’ll record your interest. Personalised weekly alerts are not yet available. Privacy policy
